There are 29 Counties in the State of Alaska. Juneau, the state Capital is located in Juneau City and Borough.

Alaska Counties

Aleutians East Borough

Aleutians West Census Area

Anchorage Municipality

Bethel Census Area

Bristol Bay Borough

Denali Borough

Dillingham Census Area

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Haines Borough

Hoonah-Angoon Census Area

Juneau City and Borough

Kenai Peninsula Borough

Ketchikan Gateway Borough

Kodiak Island Borough

Kusilvak Census Area

Lake and Peninsula Borough

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Nome Census Area

North Slope Borough

Northwest Arctic Borough

Petersburg Borough

Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area

Sitka City and Borough

Skagway Municipality

Southeast Fairbanks Census Area

Valdez-Cordova Census Area

Wrangell City and Borough

Yakutat City and Borough

Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area

Interactive Alaska Counties Map